Lighten Up


I should be sleeping but it’s obvious I ‘m not. Instead I feel guilty for ignoring you all week. Oh I know guilt, but rarely feel it anymore. Strange for a girl raised Jewish. We invented guilt. In fact, we taught the Catholics everything we knew, and they ran with it. They were damn good students.
So before I close my eyes, I wanted to remind my readers and myself that I’ve been too serious lately. Now & then, we need a dose of reality to bring us back into the present, but for the most part, I’d rather laugh. I know you would too.
There’s enough heavy shit coming at you from tv, newspapers, social media and email. I can’t tell you how many
Organizations write asking me to contribute to animals causes, human rights issues, or politics.
There must be someone monitoring us closely to find the cause that moves us the most & then sells our name. I wish they cut me in for some of that profit. I am inundated.
So if I’m going to take my time to read something, it either has to provide me the information I’m looking for or make me laugh.
So I promise, my next posts, barring a crisis, will be funny. And with that, I’m saying good-night. I’m up in 5 hours.

About aboomersvoice

First and foremost, I'm a baby boomer and damn proud of it. The ones reading this post survived. Some didn't..We are the generation that crashed through barriers, broke through the norm and made our own rules. We paved the way for others to follow their bliss. One of the largest breakthroughs was probably equal rights and opportunities for women. Thank you Gloria Steinem and Betty Friedan. We burned our bras, well, most of us did. We marched against politics we didn't believe in, staged protests not knowing we could easily be silenced by a bullet, experimented with drugs, meditation and guru's. We traveled with backpacks across the country and throughout the world..We had a voice. We had a choice. We had a mission. We had freedom and we were united. I am a writer, traveler, explorer, observer and participant in life. I am part of the expansion of baby boomers who still believe in the original message of peace and love. Take this journey.with me. Who knows where it will take us next ?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

